Uncategorized

Absence

So I know it’s been a while since I’ve written. I’d like to blame my injury. It definitely has been part of the problem. It is hard to want to write about running when my running is so limited. But the truth is that isn’t the main thing that’s been keeping me away. 

It seems that my old struggles with eating have resurfaced. I was diagnosed with an eating disorder in high school and have been more or less in recovery for 14 years now. I’ve had rough patches here and there but for the most part I was okay. Now I’m the so okay. 

I’ve reached out and started the process of getting help but it is going to be a long process. I don’t know how much time or energy I will have for blogging. I hope I find that passion again soon. Until then I wish you all the best. Keep on running and keep on writing. 

8 thoughts on “Absence”

  1. Hey Hon,
    So sorry you are struggling. I think a lot of us out here can relate–eating disorders never totally leave us I think, they seem to be in our lives in varying degrees throughout. I hope you get the help you need. Please feel free to reach out if you need to!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

