Running, Weekly Recap

Weekly Recap 4

So I survived my long run on Saturday. My ankle actually felt really good and I was able to run pain free longer than expected. This past week was really busy overall which interfered with my ability to stick to my training plan 100%. Sometimes I need to prioritize sleep and rest over having a perfect week, which is exactly what I did Wednesday morning. Instead of forcing myself out of bed before 6:00am after one of those nights where you wake up every hour I let myself sleep in.

Monday: 30 minutes cross train cardio, 2 strength training circuits, PT exercises

Tuesday: 3 miles walking or 45 minutes elliptical, PT exercises Note: ankle felt good enough to run/walk, so I didn’t have to use the elliptical

Wednesday: 45 minutes cross train cardio, PT exercises

Thursday: 3 miles walking or 45 minutes elliptical, PT exercises Note: ankle felt good enough to run/walk, so I didn’t have to use the elliptical

Friday: 10 minutes warm-up cardio, 2 strength training circuits, PT exercises

Saturday: 4 miles walking, PT exercises

Overall I am very happy with how the week turned out considering how busy I was. I can feel my ankle getting progressively better at a faster rate than I expected which is very exciting.

1 thought on “Weekly Recap 4”

Leave a Reply

