Running, Weekly Workout

Weekly Workout 3

Half marathon training kicks off this Saturday! Eek! I am finally feeling mentally and physically ready to tackle another half but more on that in a future post.

This post is going to be a little wonky because I haven’t received my training schedule from my running group yet. I am going to have to guess Saturday’s mileage based on past trainings. Also, I am going out of town on Friday with limited access to running, so I am moving things around a little. (I know, I know. You can pretty much run anywhere, but have you ever been chased by deer flies? The closest gym with day passes is 20-30 minutes away, but I’ll make it work)

Monday: 3 miles easy (or rest depending on how I’m feeling after pushing hard on Saturday). 

Tuesday: 3 miles easy

Wednesday: 45 minutes active recovery (or 3 miles easy if I don’t run on Monday). 

Thursday: 3 miles easy

Friday: 4 miles (this is to make up for not running on Saturday)

Saturday: Rest (by a lake on vacation)

Sunday: Rest (by a lake on vacation)

Weekly Mileage: 13 miles

2 thoughts on “Weekly Workout 3”

Leave a Reply

