Running, Weekly Recap

Weekly Recap 2

It is Sunday so that means it is time for my weekly recap! Let’s run down what I planned to do in my Weekly Workout 2 post compared to what I actually did:

Monday: 4 miles easy 3 miles easy Note: So, I actually only did 3 miles because it was hot, humid, and Monday morning. Not really valid excuses, but my excuses prevailed this day. Is there a color that means almost? I should just probably own up and make this red for didn’t do.

Tuesday: 3 miles easy

Wednesday: 45 minutes active recovery (walking) Note: My running partner flaked on me and I almost didn’t workout. I was so proud of myself for getting out of bed and getting it done.

Thursday: 3 mile group run, last mile at race pace

Friday: Rest day!

Saturday: 6 mile long run

Sunday: Crosstraining (strength training routine) Note: as of right now I have not completed this workout, but I still have some Sunday left. 

Weekly Mileage: 16 miles 15 miles

Overall, I would say I am happy with my progress this week. I can tell my body is slowly getting more used to early morning running as well as the heat and humidity of summer. I’m a week out from starting half marathon training for my Fall half, so I am trying to keep most runs nice and easy to prevent injury while still keeping my running fitness levels up. Here’s to another week of running in the books!

Leave a Reply

